Back to the newsfeed

Shenmue 3 Kickstarter Update #31

Posted on July 10, 2015 at 21:39 PM BST

New Shenmue Project Member – Kenji Itoso

 

Hello Everyone!

Before we get into our member interview for today, a big thank you to everyone for helping us reach the $4.6M Baisha Battle Event Stretch Goal! Ryo will have a tough battle on his hands with this one! 

*** *** ***

Today’s interview is with Kenji Itoso, the newest member of the Shenmue family. After apprenticing under Hayao Miyazaki at Studio Ghibli, Itoso-san went on to be a director in a number of different media fields. More recently, he had been a part of Satoshi Kon’s Dreaming Machine, and also worked on Attack on Titan. Itoso-san is passionate about creating original animation, and his Santa Company and Coluboccoro, (funded through Kickstarter by the way!), have won worldwide acclaim, garnering appearances at the Cannes Film Festival.

Itoso-san has been an integral part of the Kickstarter campaign, working closely with Yu Suzuki as the promotion video director. The Shibuya Scramble scene was all him. Please give a warm welcome to Kenji Itoso!

Thank you very much Kenji! His Kickstarter original anime projects can be found at Santa Company and Coluboccoro, so take a peek!  

#YouaskYu  

Yu Suzuki will be back at #YouaskYu this Friday/Saturday to pick up where he left off last week. Keep sending your questions through your Twitter account by including #YouaskYu in the message.  

Times and Zones: July,10: 7:00PM PDT, 10:00PM EDT / July, 11: 11:00AM JST, 2:00AM UTC  

No comments found.