Steam vs Epic Games

BruceWayne911

Arm Break Fire (➡️⬅️⬅️ 👐)
Favourite title
Shenmue II
Currently playing
Yakuza Kiwami 2
Why is this such a big deal to gamers? Epic games is letting developers keep 88% of the revenue and even more if you use the unreal engine. Steam only gives 70%. If I'm a developer I'm picking Epic Games everytime. I know Steam has more features but why the outright refusal to support Epic Games?

Its a very bad move. I feel publishers of Shenmue 3 is really trying their best to ruin sales and pissing off PC gamers on purpose with their exclusive bulls***

I have them both installed and couldn't care less which one the game is in. I don't have any idea why people hate Epic, or care so much about steam. But this is definitely hurting the game, judgin by kickstarter and youtube comments and I hope they take a step back for that reason.

It will reduce PC total sales badly and limit the market reach this is enough reason why this is a terrible decision.

If PC sales suffer badly we are only hurting ourselves. We have been waiting for Shenmue 3 for almost 20 years and we are risking our chances for a sequel because of the launcher you use to play the game. Asinine!

Will it really reduce PC sales? Someone that wants to play Shenmue 3 on PC will download the Epic Games client. I don't know how many sales of the game would occur by someone just finding it on steam and buying it without knowing what it was at first. I would imagine that it wouldn't be that many.

If PC sales suffer badly we are only hurting ourselves. We have been waiting for Shenmue 3 for almost 20 years and we are risking our chances for a sequel because of the launcher you use to play the game. Asinine!
If you think logically you will know why.
Steam is the dominant player in the PC market and Shenmue will have a bigger market reach there. This is easy to comprehend.