Your Release Day Plans

Probably working, but I could never play the game again and be content. I'm just happy the saga lives on...

I'm debating if I want to do a live stream... I've never done this before but I would play the game with a friend who has never experienced the game before so i think that dynamic could be quite interesting, just wondering if it would be relevant to or not.

I wish I had the time off to play it, but I would be able to until that night.

What's your PhD program? I'm starting mine this month.
I'm finishing up an MSc in Science Communication. Dissertation is due next month and then I'm done.

Good luck on your PhD! :) What's your topic?

I am off work the whole week of the release and I hope the games will be delivered on Monday. This happens quite often when they ship it for release date, especially so close after a week-end. Some friends plan to visit me in the following days, but the plan is: play, play, play!

Thinking about a German stream at the moment, but it would just be a stream directly from the console. Not such an impressive and professional looking one, like the Dojo does ;)

I'm finishing up an MSc in Science Communication. Dissertation is due next month and then I'm done.

Good luck on your PhD! :) What's your topic?

Thank you! I hope you get through your defense. As for me, it's a PhD in Mass Media & Communication. I'm focusing on "Social Memory" and "Psychological Processing." Best put, I study how (and why) history (or memory of the past, in this case) is shaped through media representation (book, film, magazine, newspaper, television, etc.). Media create "collective" memory by using familiar mythical archetypes and narratives to help society understand the past as it relates to the present -- even the future.

might sound strange after not playing shenmue1/2 in about 9 years but im not desperate to buy it day1. i might grab it second hand after a few weeks.